17th Dogra Regiment

17th Dogra Regiment

Military Unit
Military Unit Less

17th Dogra Regiment

to get instant updates about '17th Dogra Regiment' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 17th Dogra Regiment was an infantry regiment of the British Indian Army. It was formed in 1922, after the Indian government decided to reform the army moving away from single battalion regiments to multi battalion regiments. After the partition of India in 1947, it was allocated to the new Indian Army and renamed the Dogra Regiment.


  • 1st Battalion - formerly the 37th Dogras
  • 2nd Battalion - formerly the 38th Dogras
  • 3rd Battalion - formerly the 1st Battalion, 41st Dogras
  • 10th (Training) Battalion formerly the 2nd Battalion, 41st Dogras


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Military Unit
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from