1917 South American Championship

1917 South American Championship

International FootballCompetition
International FootballCompetition Less

1917 South American Championship

to get instant updates about '1917 South American Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 1917 South American Championship of Nations was the second edition of the continental tournament now known as the Copa América. It was held in Montevideo, Uruguay from September 30 to October 14, 1917. Hosts Uruguay retained the title after winning 1-0 over Argentina in the last match of the competition. Ángel Romano from Uruguay finished as the top scorer of the tournament with 4 goals.


There was no qualifying for the tournament. The participating countries were Argentina, Brazil, Chile and Uruguay. All teams competed between each other in a single group. The one with the best position after the matches was the champion. Two points were awarded for a win, one for a draw, and zero for a defeat.


All the matches were played at Parque Pereira, a 40,000 seater multi-use stadium in Montevideo.



Goal scorers

4 goals 3 goals
  • Carlos Scarone
2 goals 1 goal Own goals
  • Luis García (for Argentina)

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


International Football Competition
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from