1920 South American Championship

1920 South American Championship

International FootballCompetition
International FootballCompetition Less

1920 South American Championship

to get instant updates about '1920 South American Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 1920 South American Championship of Nations was the fourth continental championship for nations in South America. It was held in Valparaíso, Chile from September 11 to October 3, 1920.

The participating countries were the host Chile, Argentina, Uruguay and Brazil as the defending champion. Uruguay regained the title lost in the last edition, thus becoming champion for the third time in the first four editions of the tournament. Ángel Romano was the goalscorer alongside teammate José Pérez, with 3 goals, repeating his feature of three years earlier.



thumb|300px|left|Uruguay's winning squad.

Goal scorers

3 goals
  • José Pérez
2 goals
  • Raúl Echeverría
1 goal

External links

  • at RSSSF

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


International Football Competition
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from