1989 Memorial Cup

1989 Memorial Cup

Memorial Cup
Memorial Cup Less

1989 Memorial Cup

to get instant updates about '1989 Memorial Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 1989 Memorial Cup occurred May 6-13 at the brand new Saskatchewan Place in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. Participating teams were the Western Hockey League champion Swift Current Broncos, the WHL hosts, the Saskatoon Blades, as well as the winners of the Quebec Major Junior Hockey League and Ontario Hockey League which were the Laval Titan and Peterborough Petes. In the first ever all-WHL final (in fact, an all-Saskatchewan final), an overflow, bi-partisan crowd of more than 11,000 saw Swift Current beat Saskatoon in overtime to win their first Memorial Cup.

Round-robin standings


  • May 6 Swift Current 6-4 Peterborough
  • May 6 Saskatoon 5-3 Laval
  • May 7 Peterborough 3-2 Saskatoon
  • May 7 Swift Current 6-5 Laval
  • May 9 Laval 3-1 Peterborough
  • May 10 Saskatoon 5-4 Swift Current

  • May 11 Peterborough 5-4 Laval

  • May 12 Swift Current 6-2 Peterborough

  • May 13 Swift Current 4-3 Saskatoon (OT)

Winning roster

Scott Albert, Kevin Barrett, Kimbi Daniels, Don Blishen, Peter Kasowski, Sheldon Kennedy, Jeff Knight, Kevin Knopp, Blake Knox, Darren Kruger, Trevor Kruger, Chris Larkin, Dan Lambert, Evan Marble, Trent McCleary, Mark McFarlane,......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Memorial Cup
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from