1990 FIFA World Cup qualification (CONMEBOL)

1990 FIFA World Cup Qualification (CONMEBOL)

1990 FIFA World Cup qualification (CONMEBOL)

to get instant updates about '1990 FIFA World Cup Qualification (CONMEBOL)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The South American (CONMEBOL) zone of qualification for the 1990 FIFA World Cup saw 9 teams competing for 2 direct places at the finals, with one extra place potentially on offer to the winner of a play-off. CONMEBOL member Argentina qualified automatically as reigning World Cup champions.


Teams were divided into 3 groups of 3 teams each. The teams would play against each other on a home-and-away basis. The 2 group winners with the best record would qualify. The group winner with the worst record would advance to the CONMEBOL / OFC Intercontinental Play-off.


The draw for the qualifying groups took place in Z├╝rich, Switzerland on 12 December 1987. During the draw teams were drawn from 3 seeded pots into the 3 qualifying groups.

Group 1

Uruguay qualified with the second-best record among the group winners.

<div id="Bolivia v Peru"/>
<div id="Peru v Uruguay"/>
<div id="Bolivia v Uruguay"/>
<div id="Peru v Bolivia"/>
<div id="Uruguay v Bolivia"/>
<div id="Uruguay v Peru"/>

Group 2

Colombia advanced to the CONMEBOL / OFC Intercontinental Play-off with the worst record among the group winners.

<div id="Colombia v Ecuador"/>
<div id="Paraguay v Colombia"/>
<div id="Ecuador v Colombia"/>
<div id="Paraguay v Ecuador"/>
<div id="Colombia v Paraguay"/>
<div id="Ecuador v......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from