1991 FIFA Women's World Cup qualification

1991 FIFA Women's World Cup Qualification

1991 FIFA Women's World Cup qualification

to get instant updates about '1991 FIFA Women's World Cup Qualification' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The qualification process for the 1991 FIFA Women's World Cup saw 49 teams from the six FIFA confederations compete for the 12 places in the tournament's finals. The places were divided as follows:

It is to be noted though, that the only confederation to hold a specific qualification tournament was the OFC, while all other confederations used their regional championship tournament to determine qualification.

Qualified teams

Qualification groups

Africa (CAF)


The one African team to qualify to the World Cup was the winner of the 1991 CAF Women's Championship, Nigeria. Nigeria won the tournament by defeating Cameroon 6-0 on aggregate in a two-leg final.

Asia (AFC)

:Qualified: -- --

The 1991 AFC Women's Championship, consisting of nine teams, served as the AFC's qualifying tournament. Asia's three berths were given to the two finalists - China and Japan - and the winner of the third place play-off, Chinese......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from