1991 Rugby World Cup

1991 Rugby World Cup

Rugby World Cup
Rugby World Cup Less

1991 Rugby World Cup

to get instant updates about '1991 Rugby World Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 1991 Rugby World Cup was the second edition of the Rugby World Cup, and was jointly hosted by England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland and France; at that time, the five European countries that participated in the Five Nations Championship. The World Cup Final was played at the Twickenham Stadium in London, and saw Australia triumph 12-6 against an England side that had suddenly abandoned their forward-based approach to play a running game.


The following 16 teams, shown by region, qualified for the 1991 Rugby World Cup. Of the 16 teams, eight of those places were automatically filled by quarterfinalists from the 1987 World Cup and did not have to play any qualification matches. 25 nations competed in a qualification process designed to fill the remaining eight spots, bringing the total participation to 33 nations.



Pool stage

Pool A

Pool B

Pool C

Pool D

Knock-out stage



Third-place play-off


External links

  • on Worldcupweb.com

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rugby World Cup
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from