1996 CONCACAF Gold Cup

1996 CONCACAF Gold Cup

International FootballCompetition
International FootballCompetition Less

1996 CONCACAF Gold Cup

to get instant updates about '1996 CONCACAF Gold Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 1996 CONCACAF Gold Cup was the third edition of the Gold Cup, the football championship of North America, Central America and the Caribbean (CONCACAF).

The tournament went back to the United States and California; the games were hosted by Los Angeles, San Diego, and Anaheim. The format of the tournament changed from 1993: it was expanded to nine teams, separated into three groups of three. The top team in each group, plus the best second-place finisher would advance to the semifinals. For the first time, a non-CONCACAF team was invited: Brazil, who sent their Under-23 side. Mexico won their second straight Gold Cup, beating the Brazilians 2-0 in the final.

Participating nations




First round

Group A



Group B


Group C

Knockout stage



Third place match




Top scorers

4 goals 3 goals

Team Statistics

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


International Football Competition
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from