2000 UEFA European Under-21 Football Championship

2000 UEFA European Under-21 Football Championship

2000 UEFA European Under-21 Football Championship

to get instant updates about '2000 UEFA European Under-21 Football Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The UEFA U-21 Championship 2000, which spanned two years (1998-2000), had 47 entrants. Northern Ireland competed for the first time. For the first time a finals tournament with two groups of four teams was held, with one of those teams, Slovakia, having been chosen as the hosts.

Italy U-21s won the competition for the fourth time.

The 47 national teams were divided into nine groups (seven groups of 5 + two groups of 6). The records of the nine group runners-up were then compared. The top seven joined the nine winners in a play-off for the eight finals spots. One of the eight qualifiers was then chosen to host the remaining fixtures.

The top four teams in this competition qualified for Sydney 2000 Olympics.


Qualification Playoffs

Finals Tournament

Held in Slovakia, May 27-June 3, 2000


See 2000 UEFA European Under-21 Football Championship squads

Finals Groups

Rankings Matches

Olympic Qualifiers

  • Czech Republic, Italy, Slovakia and Spain qualify for the Olympic games finals.

External links

  • at uefa.com
  • at rsssf.com

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from