2004 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Tournament

2004 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Tournament

NCAA Ice HockeyTournament
NCAA Ice HockeyTournament Less

2004 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Tournament

to get instant updates about '2004 NCAA Division I Men's Ice Hockey Tournament' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2004 NCAA Men's Division I Ice Hockey Tournament involved 16 schools playing in single-elimination play to determine the national champion of men's NCAA Division I college ice hockey. It began on March 26, 2004, and ended with the championship game on April 10. A total of 15 games were played.

The University of Denver, coached by George Gwozdecky, won its sixth national title with a 1-0 victory in the final game over the University of Maine, coached by Tim Whitehead before a record crowd of over 18,000 people at Boston's FleetCenter (now known as the TD Garden). While Denver's Gabe Gauthier scored the game's only goal, the game is best remembered for Denver surviving Maine's six skaters to three skaters advantage in the final 90 seconds of the contest.

Denver goaltender Adam Berkhoel was named the Frozen Four Most Outstanding Player.

Game locations

First round and regional finals

Frozen Four



East Regional

Northeast Regional

Midwest Regional

West Regional

Frozen Four

<nowiki>*</nowiki> Overtime

Record by conference

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


NCAA Ice Hockey Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from