2004 Six Nations Championship

2004 Six Nations Championship

Six Nations Championship
Six Nations Championship Less

2004 Six Nations Championship

to get instant updates about '2004 Six Nations Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2004 Six Nations Championship was the fifth series of the rugby union Six Nations Championship to be held since the competition expanded in 2000 to include Italy. Including the previous incarnations as the Home Nations and Five Nations, this was the hundred-and-tenth series of the northern hemisphere rugby union championship. Before 1910 the competition was the Home Nations and was contested by England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Unlike most rugby union competitions, the Six Nations has not adopted a bonus point system. Match winners receive two points, with one for a draw and none for a loss. The first tiebreaker is point differential.

France won the competition through their winning of the Grand Slam, with Ireland receiving the consolation of winning the Triple Crown by sweeping their matches against Wales, England and Scotland.


The teams involved were:


Final table


Week 1

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5

  • England needed to win by 8 points to win the Championship.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Six Nations Championship
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from