2005–06 Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

2005–06 Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

2005–06 Chappell-Hadlee Trophy

to get instant updates about '2005–06 Chappell-Hadlee Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Chappell-Hadlee Trophy 2005-06 was the second edition of Chappell-Hadlee Trophy, an annual 3-match ODI series between Australia and New Zealand. It was played in New Zealand from 3 December to 10 December 2005.

New Zealand had come off a 0–4 loss in South Africa two months before, but in August they had defeated India to win the Videocon Tri-Series. Australia's most recent result against a regular national team was a tie in the final of the NatWest Series with England. From the last series, Jason Gillespie, Matthew Hayden and Darren Lehmann had been dropped by Australia, while Damien Martyn was out with injury and Glenn McGrath was rested . New Zealand's changes had mainly been through injuries, as Stephen Fleming had undergone surgery on a tumour and was replaced as captain by Daniel Vettori. Mathew Sinclair was also left out, for Craig McMillan, while Chris Harris had been replaced by James Franklin.


Chappell–Hadlee Trophy 2005–06. One-Day International series result: Australia won 2–1.

The first match

The series began at Eden Park in Auckland on 3 December. Australia won the toss and chose to bat first, and made eight for 252 after Ricky Ponting and Simon Katich hit half-centuries, sharing a stand of 118. Makeshift captain Daniel Vettori took two wickets as Australia lost three men for 27, including ODI debutant Brad Hodge for 13, before a stand of 59 between Andrew Symonds and Michael Clarke took Australia past the 200 mark. Four wickets fell in...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from