2006–07 British Basketball League season

2006–07 British Basketball League Season

2006–07 British Basketball League season

to get instant updates about '2006–07 British Basketball League Season' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2006-07 season, the 20th since its establishment of the British Basketball League, started on September 29, 2006 when reigning champions Newcastle Eagles began with a 85-83 loss away to Sheffield Sharks.

There are 10 teams are taking to the field this season, including two new franchises to the BBL, London United and the Worcester Wolves, who both moved up from the English Basketball League during the summer of 2006.

The new additions were brought in after three teams withdrew from the League before the start of the season. Brighton Bears and London Towers both took the decision to "park" their respective franchises and take a one year break whilst Birmingham Bullets also decided to sit out due to a lack of suitable home venues available and have since gone into liquidation.


Notable occurrences

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from