2006–07 Serie B

2006–07 Serie B

2006–07 Serie B

to get instant updates about '2006–07 Serie B' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2006-07 Serie B season started on September 9, 2006 and ended on June 10, 2007. The 22 clubs in Serie B each played 42 matches during the regular season.

The 2006-07 season marked the first Serie B appearance for two clubs, Frosinone and 27-time Italian champions Juventus, whose involvement in the league was a direct result of the 'Calciopoli' rulings and not competition in the previous Serie A season.

A.C. Arezzo began the season with a six-point deficit and Juventus F.C. a nine-point deficit, due to their involvement in the 2006 Italian Match Fixing Scandal. In addition, U.S. Triestina Calcio were deducted one point because of financial irregularities, and Pescara Calcio were penalized one point for late tax payments.



Juventus became the first team mathematically promoted to the Serie A for the 2007-08 season with a 5-1 away win at Arezzo on 19 May 2007, with three games remaining in the schedule. One week later, they clinched the title of Serie B champions for 2006-07 with a 2-0 home win against Mantova. Juventus were awarded the first-ever Ali della Vittoria (Wings of Victory) Cup, designed this year for the winner of the Serie B championship.

On the last day of the season Napoli played Genoa. Napoli only needed a draw for automatic promotion, while Genoa needed a win to guarantee promotion. The match ended 0-0 and Napoli were promoted. However, Piacenza only managed a 1-1 draw with Triestina, leaving it ten points behind Genoa. A gap of ten...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from