2007–08 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

2007–08 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

Cricket Tournament
Cricket Tournament Less

2007–08 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash

to get instant updates about '2007–08 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2007–08 KFC Twenty20 Big Bash was the 3rd season of the official Twenty20 domestic cricket in Australia. Six teams representing six states in Australia participated in the competition. The competition began on 31 December 2007 when the Queensland Bulls took on two-time champions the Victorian Bushrangers at the new Tony Ireland Stadium in Thuringowa. Another match between the Western Warriors and last year's finalists the Tasmanian Tigers was held on the same day at the WACA Ground.

This season comprised 15 regular matches, instead of twelve from the 2006–07 season. This allowed each team to play every other team once.


Teams received 2 points for a win, 1 for a tie or no result, and 0 for a loss. The top two teams, Western Australia and Victoria, played in the final at the WACA Ground in Perth. These two teams also qualified for the 1st edition of the Champions Twenty20 League, expected to be hosted by India in December 2008.





Highest Team Totals

Most Runs

Highest Scores

Most Wickets

Best Bowling Figures

Player of the Series

David Hussey, Victorian Bushrangers

External links

See also

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from