2007 Copa Sudamericana

2007 Copa Sudamericana

International FootballCompetition
International FootballCompetition Less

2007 Copa Sudamericana

to get instant updates about '2007 Copa Sudamericana' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2007 edition of the Copa Sudamericana was played by 34 teams; 30 teams from the CONMEBOL and 4 teams from the CONCACAF. CONMEBOL organized the tournament and invited three North American clubs which were the best three of the CONCACAF Champions' Cup 2007; the fourth North American club was the defending champion Pachuca. The official draw took place on May 22 in Buenos Aires.

The Argentine club Arsenal de Sarandí won their first international title by defeating América in the final, winning 3-2 in the first leg and losing 2-1 in the second leg, which was the only game that they lost. Arsenal scored at least three goals in their opponents stadium in four of the five games they played. They defeated San Lorenzo, an Argentine club that recently won the 2007 Clausura, the Brazilian club Goiás, Argentine giant River Plate and the strongest rivals of Mexican football, Guadalajara and America.

This is the third time a Mexican club has reached the final, and the fourth title for Argentine clubs in the competition. Arsenal became only the third Argentine club to win a major international tournament without winning the Argentine league first, after Lanús and Talleres de Córdoba. They were also the first Argentine club other than Boca Juniors to win an international title since San Lorenzo won the Copa Sudamericana 2002.

Qualified teams

The Copa Sudamericana 2007 tournament...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


International Football Competition
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from