2007 ICC World Twenty20

2007 ICC World Twenty20

Cricket Tournament
Cricket Tournament Less

2007 ICC World Twenty20

to get instant updates about '2007 ICC World Twenty20' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2007 ICC World Twenty20 was the inaugural Twenty20 cricket World Championship and it took place in South Africa from 11 September to 24 September 2007. Twelve teams took part in the thirteen-day tournament, comprising the ten Test playing nations as well as the finalists of the 2007 WCL Division One tournament - Kenya and Scotland. India won the tournament beating Pakistan in the final.

Rules and regulations

During the group stage and Super Eight, points were awarded to the teams as follows:In case of a tie (i.e. both teams score exactly the same number of runs at the end of their respective innings), a bowl-out decided the winner. This was applicable in all stages of the tournament. The bowl-out was used to determine the result of only 1 game in this tournament - the Group D game between India and Pakistan on 14 September .

Within each group (both group stage & Super Eight stage), teams were ranked against each other based on the following criteria:
  1. Higher number of points
  2. If equal, higher number of wins
  3. If still equal, higher net run rate
  4. If still equal, lower bowling strike rate
  5. If still equal, result of head to head meeting.


Group Stages

The 12 participant teams were divided into four groups of three teams each. The groups...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from