2009 Rugby League Four Nations

2009 Rugby League Four Nations

Rugby LeagueInternational Tournament
Rugby LeagueInternational Tournament Less

2009 Rugby League Four Nations

to get instant updates about '2009 Rugby League Four Nations' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2009 Rugby League Four Nations tournament (officially known as the Gillette Four Nations due to sponsorship) was played in England and France over three weeks from Friday, 23 October 2009 until Saturday, 14 November 2009. The tournament was largely based on the concept of the Rugby League Tri-Nations. France and England competed for the first time. Great Britain did not feature in the competition, as they broke up after the 2007 New Zealand All Golds Tour, to be reformed only on special occasions. Their place was taken by England.

The tournament culminated in a final between world number 1 side Australia and hosts England. After 60 minutes of highly competitive football, Australia ran away with the match, scoring a barrage of late tries to win 46-16.

The 2009 series was the first of three Four Nations series planned before the 2013 Rugby League World Cup, with the venues rotating between Europe and the South Pacific. NRL.com The RLIF also stated that the next Four Nations would be held 2010.


The Four Nations is run in partnership between the Australian Rugby League, Rugby Football League and New Zealand Rugby League representing the top three nations in the sport: Australia, England and New Zealand. A fourth partner, Fédération Française de Rugby à...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rugby League International Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from