2015 Rugby World Cup

2015 Rugby World Cup

Rugby World Cup
Rugby World Cup Less

2015 Rugby World Cup

to get instant updates about '2015 Rugby World Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 2015 Rugby World Cup will be the eighth Rugby World Cup, the quadrennial rugby union world championship. The tournament will be hosted by England from 4 September to 17 October 2015. In addition, Cardiff's 74,500-seater Millennium Stadium in Wales will also be used. England was chosen to host the competition in July 2009, beating out rival bids from Italy, Japan and South Africa.

Four countries submitted formal bids to host the tournament, with England being recommended by the competition's organisers to the International Rugby Board (IRB). RWCL Chairman Bernard Lapasset revealed the result on 28 July 2009 at IRB headquarters in the Irish capital Dublin.


Submission of interest

The International Rugby Board requested that any member unions wishing to host this tournament or the 2019 Rugby World Cup should indicate their interest by 15 August 2008. This would be purely to indicate interest; no details had to be provided at this stage. A record ten unions indicated interest in hosting the 2015 and/or the 2019 events. The 2015 tournament received interest from Australia, England, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Russia, Scotland, South Africa and Wales. Russia withdrew in February 2009 in order to concentrate on bidding for the 2013 Rugby World Cup Sevens, Australia and Ireland withdrew in spring 2009 due to financial...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Rugby World Cup
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from