3 Lb. Thrill

to get instant updates about '3 Lb. Thrill' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

3 lb. Thrill was the reincarnation of the popular, long-standing Atlanta band Uncle Green. Formed in Basking Ridge, New Jersey in 1980, Uncle Green consisted of Matt Brown (guitar and vocals), Jeff Jensen (guitar and vocals), Bill Decker (bass), Pete McDade (drums), and Danny Giordano (tambourine and vocals). Brown and Jensen were the principal songwriters and vocalists for the group.

After relocating to Atlanta, the band recorded a single, "Holes" b/w "Heaven", and two independent records, Get It Together and 15 Dryden, for New Vision Records. Personality clashes had led to Giordano's ouster after the first LP. The band then met an ascendant Brendan O'Brien, near the beginning of his producing career, with whom they recorded the albums You and What An Experiment His Head Was for DB Records. After establishing themselves as a well-known regional college-rock band, they signed a contract with Atlantic Records in the early 1990s and recorded Book of Bad Thoughts. Like all of their efforts, the album was lauded by critics, but establishing commercial viability proved more difficult. Subsequent tours supporting The Reivers, Semisonic, The Black Crowes, Matthew Sweet, Robyn Hitchcock and the Ben Folds Five helped increased their visibility.

In 1994, the band took part in an Indigo Girls project called Jesus Christ Superstar: A Resurrection and appear (credited individually) on the studio cast album. In 1995 part of a solo Matt Brown set, recorded at......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from