36th GMA Dove Awards

36th GMA Dove Awards

Dove Awards
Dove Awards Less

36th GMA Dove Awards

to get instant updates about '36th GMA Dove Awards' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 36th Annual GMA Dove Awards, also called the 36th Annual GMA Music Awards, were held on April 13, 2005 recognizing accomplishments of musicians for the year 2004. The show was held at the Grand Ole Opry House in Nashville, Tennessee and was hosted by Steven Curtis Chapman, CeCe Winans, Rebecca St. James, Smokie Norful, Darlene Zschech and Israel Houghton.

Nominations were announced on February 7, 2005 by George Huff, Israel Houghton and Natalie Grant at the Renaissance Hotel in Nashville, Tennessee.

Switchfoot won Artist of the Year, plus three other awards, while Building 429 was awarded New Artist of the Year. Casting Crowns and The Crabb Family each won four awards, including Group of the Year and Song of the Year for the former. Other multiple winners include: Jeremy Camp, Nicole C. Mullen, Mark Hall, and Israel & New Breed with two awards each.


Telecast ceremony
The following performed:


Telecast ceremony
The following presented:
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Dove Awards
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from