38th National Assembly of Quebec

38th National Assembly Of Quebec

38th National Assembly of Quebec

to get instant updates about '38th National Assembly Of Quebec' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 38th National Assembly of Quebec, Canada consists of those elected in the Quebec general election, 2007. Jean Charest (PLQ) is the Premier and Mario Dumont (ADQ) is the leader of the opposition. The National Assembly was dissolved on November 5, 2008 with a general election scheduled for December 8, 2008.

Member list

Cabinet Ministers are in Bold, Leaders are in Italics and the President of the National Assembly has a Dagger next to his name.


  • Rosaire Bertrand MNA for Charlevoix resigned on August 13, 2007, to make way for a by-election later that year in which the new Parti Québécois leader, Pauline Marois, would be a candidate.
  • Diane Lemieux, who was the PQ House Leader resigned as MNA for Bourget on October 17, 2007 and replaced as House Leader by Francois Gendron.
  • André Boisclair resigned as MNA for Pointe-aux-Trembles on November 15, 2007.
  • Roch Cholette announced his resignation as MNA for Hull on April 3, 2008 taking effect on April 9, 2008.
  • Maryse Gaudreault for the Quebec Liberal Party was elected in Hull and Maka Kotto and Nicole Leger of the Parti Québécois were elected in Bourget and Pointe-aux-Trembles respectively during by-elections held on May 12, 2008.
  • Philippe Couillard resigned as MNA for Jean-Talon on June 25, 2008.
  • Michel Bissonnet resigned as MNA for Jeanne-Mance-Viger on July 14, 2008.
  • Yves Bolduc won the Jean-Talon by-election on September 29, 2008 with......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from