6th Legislative Assembly of Quebec

6th Legislative Assembly Of Quebec

6th Legislative Assembly of Quebec

to get instant updates about '6th Legislative Assembly Of Quebec' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The 6th Legislative Assembly of Quebec was the provincial legislature in Quebec, Canada that existed from October 14, 1886 to June 17, 1890. During most of the term, the Quebec Liberal Party, also known as the Parti national as that period, was the governing party. However, the Quebec Conservative Party despite losing the election tried to form a minority government with John Jones Ross and Louis-Olivier Taillon as Premiers but only managed to last a few months before the Liberals led by Honoré Mercier, the founder of the Parti National, formed a narrow majority government with 33 of the 65 seats of the Legislative Assembly of Quebec.

Seats per political party


Member list

This was the list of members of the Legislative Assembly of Quebec that were elected in the 1886 provincial elections

Other elected MLAs

Other MLAs were elected during by-elections or in another district between the two general elections

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from