A Rock and Roll Alternative

A Rock And Roll Alternative

Album Less

A Rock and Roll Alternative

to get instant updates about 'A Rock And Roll Alternative' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

For the Tamia song, see So Into You.

A Rock and Roll Alternative is an album by southern rock band Atlanta Rhythm Section, released in 1976. (See 1976 in music). This album featured the band's biggest hit, "So into You", which peaked at #7 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Track listing

  1. "Sky High" (Buie, Daughtry, Hammond, Nix) – 5:17
  2. "Hitch-Hikers' Hero" (Buie, Nix) – 3:38
  3. "Don't Miss the Message" (Buie, Cobb, Nix) – 3:27
  4. "Georgia Rhythm" (Buie, Cobb, Nix) – 4:52
  5. "So into You" (Buie, Daughtry, Nix) – 4:20
  6. "Outside Woman Blues" (Blind Joe Reynolds) – 4:53
  7. "Everybody Gotta Go" (Buie, Daughtry, Nix) – 4:10
  8. "Neon Nites" (Buie, Nix) – 3:57


  • Barry Bailey – guitar
  • Buddy Buie – vocals
  • J.R. Cobb – rhythm guitar, background vocals
  • Dean Daughtry – keyboards
  • Paul Goddard – bass
  • Ronnie Hammond – vocals, background vocals
  • Robert Nix – percussion, drums, vocals, background vocals


  • Producer: Buddy Buie
  • Associate producers: J.R. Cobb, Robert Nix
  • Engineer: Rodney Mills
  • Mixing: Rodney Mills
  • Remixing: Suha Gur
  • Design: Mike McCarty
  • Art direction: Buddy Buie, Mike McCarty
  • Photography: Jim Wiggins




Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from