A1 Team USA

to get instant updates about 'A1 Team USA' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

A1 Team USA is the American team of A1 Grand Prix, an international racing series.


Owner Rick Weidinger became interested in A1 Team USA and the A1 Grand Prix series when national franchises were being bid for the new series. Along with minority partners and friends Rusty Lewis and Bill Dean, Weidinger finalized the franchise acquisition in July 2005. The engineering side of the team was originally run by British squads David Price Racing, and then West Surrey Racing. For 2008-2009 the team was run by IndyCar Series team Andretti Green Racing and Andretti Green's IndyCar drivers, primarily Marco Andretti drove the majority of races.


2008-09 season

Driver: Marco Andretti, Charlie Kimball, J.R. Hildebrand

2008-09 marked the first season in which Andretti Green Racing ran Team USA. Following the Zandvoort race, it was announced that Marco Andretti and Danica Patrick would race for Team USA at some point during the season.

2007-08 season

Drivers: Buddy Rice, Jonathan Summerton

After a slow start to the season, Team USA gradually improved, peaking with the team's first victory. Along with 2 podiums, the team finished 12th in the championship.

2006-07 season

Drivers: Phil Giebler, Ryan Hunter-Reay

Team USA scored two podiums, and other consistent scoring to finish in 9th place in the championship.

2005-06 season

Drivers: Bryan...... ... ... ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from