Action Committee for Renewal

Action Committee For Renewal

Action Committee for Renewal

to get instant updates about 'Action Committee For Renewal' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Action Committee for Renewal () is an opposition political party in Togo. Dodji Apévon has led the party since 2008; previously it was led by Yawovi Agboyibo from 1991 to 2008.

The Front of Associations for Renewal, which was led by Agboyibo, was transformed into the CAR in April 1991. In the February 1994 parliamentary election, the CAR initially won 36 seats, more than any other party, including the ruling Rally of the Togolese People (RPT), which won 35 seats.Africa South of the Sahara 2004 (2003), Routledge, pages 1,145–1,146. The CAR and its ally, the Togolese Union for Democracy (UTD), proposed Agboyibo as Prime Minister. and the two parties decided to boycott the National Assembly as a result. After UTD leader Edem Kodjo was named Prime Minister, the CAR chose not to participate in his government, saying that the UTD had violated the two parties' agreement; however, after the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from