AFC U-19 Championship

AFC U-19 Championship

AFC U-19 Championship

to get instant updates about 'AFC U-19 Championship' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The AFC U-19 Championship, formerly known as AFC Youth Championship, is an annual football competition organised by the sport's Asian governing body, Asian Football Confederation (AFC). The competition has been held since 1959. Between 1959 and 1978 the contest held every year, since 1980 it has been held every two years.The tournament has been played in a number of different formats during its existence. Currently it consists of two stages, similarly to AFC's other Asian Championship competitions. The qualifying stage is open to all AFC members, and the final stage is contested between sixteen teams. The last tournament was held in China.


<div id="1"><sup>1</sup> No third place playoff.</div><div id="2"><sup>2</sup> Title shared.</div><div id="3"><sup>3</sup> Third place shared.</div><div id="4"><sup>4</sup> Final tournaments in round-robin format.</div>

Successful national teams

<nowiki>*</nowiki> = as hosts
<nowiki>#1</nowiki> = Israel became UEFA member in 1991
<nowiki>#2</nowiki> = Kazakhstan became UEFA member in 2002

Total hosts

10 times
  • &mdash;1961, 1962, 1967, 1969, 1972, 1974, 1976, 1980, 1982, 1998

4 times
  • &mdash;1959, 1960, 1963, 2004

3 times
  • &mdash;1973, 1977, 2000

2 times
  • &mdash;1990, 1994
  • &mdash;1965, 1971
  • &mdash;1966,......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from