AFL Canberra

AFL Canberra

Sports League
Sports League Less

AFL Canberra

to get instant updates about 'AFL Canberra' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

AFL Canberra is the governing body for Australian rules football in the Australian Capital Territory.

In November 2010 the five AFL Canberra Premier Division clubs merged with the Premier Division clubs of the Queensland Australian Football League to form the North East Australian Football League. From 2011 onwards, the AFL Canberra Premier Division together with the reserve sides from the Sydney Swans and Greater Western Sydney Giants will form the NEAFL Eastern Conference.

The reserve grade teams of these clubs, along with the other amateur clubs from the ACT and surrounding areas of NSW, will continue as Divisions 2, 3 and 4, formerly known as the AFL Canberra District.


AFL Canberra was once a very popular local league, however since the introduction of the Swans and matches featuring AFL clubs being played at Manuka Oval, the league's home ground, and the growth of local rugby union, rugby league and Association football competitions, AFL Canberra has experienced the loss of clubs and spectator support.


The AFL Canberra has been through a number of forms.

  • 1924–1926 Federal Territory Australian Rules Football League (FTARFL);
  • 1927–1974 as the Canberra Australian National Football League (CANFL);
  • 1975–1999 Australian Capital Territory Football League (ACTFL);
  • 2000–2010 AFL Canberra
  • 2011–future North East Australian Football League - Eastern Conference


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from