AFLQ State Association

AFLQ State Association

AFLQ State Association

to get instant updates about 'AFLQ State Association' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

AFLQ State Association (formerly AFL South Queensland) is an Australian Rules Football association which includes clubs from South East Queensland. Unlike the Queensland State League, the State Association is almost entirely amateur competitions.


AFL South Queensland was formed in 2000 from an almagamation of two open aged leagues with long and proud histories, the Brisbane Australian Football League (BAFL) and the Gold Coast Australian Football League (GCAFL).

In 2006, AFL South Queensland was taken under the umbrella of AFL Queensland and rebranded as the Queensland State Association.

Representative Sides

Representative sides for AFLQ include:
  • Bushrangers – representing the entire South East Queensland region
  • Gold Coast Stingrays – representing the Gold Coast region
  • Suncoast Power – representing the Sunshine Coast region
  • Western Taipans – representing the western regions, including the cities of Ipswich and Toowoomba.
  • Northern Raiders – representing the Northern Suburbs of Brisbane and Bribie Island.

Current Clubs

Division 1

Division 2

Division 3 Central

<br />Possible Expansion

  • Beaudesert
  • Boom population areas in the South West

Division 3 North

<br />Possible Expansion

As this is a one team senior competition some smaller towns could join the existing clubs.

  • Glasshouse Lions Rejoin
  • Nambour
  • Caloundra
  • Coolum
  • Maleny
  • Buderim

Defunct / Hiatus Clubs

Former AFL South Queensland Divisions...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from