Aga Khan Prize for Fiction

Aga Khan Prize For Fiction

Aga Khan Prize for Fiction

to get instant updates about 'Aga Khan Prize For Fiction' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Aga Khan Prize for Fiction is awarded by the editors of The Paris Review for what they deem to be the best short story published in the magazine in a given year. No applications are accepted. The winner gets $1,000. Paris Review Web page listing Aga Khan Prize winners and giving other information about the prize, accessed 3 November 2006 The prize was established by Sir Sultan Mahommed Shah Aga Khan III, and was first awarded in 1956.

Although the money awarded is the same as many other literary awards in the United States, since the magazine itself attracts some of the most highly regarded authors, the winners of the prize are often highly esteemed writers, most of whom previously won other major literary awards or go on to do so, or both.


  • 1999: Robert Antoni, Issue 152, “My Grandmother's Tale of How Crab-o Lost His Head”

  • 1998: Will Self, Issue 146, “Tough Tough Toys for Tough Tough Boys”

  • 1995: A. S. Byatt, Issue 133, “The Djinn in the Nightingale's......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from