Airborne (The Flying Burrito Brothers album)

Airborne (The Flying Burrito Brothers Album)

Album Less

Airborne (The Flying Burrito Brothers album)

to get instant updates about 'Airborne (The Flying Burrito Brothers Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Airborne is an album by the country rock group The Flying Burrito Brothers, released in 1976.

After the release of Flying Again to abysmal reviews, bassist and founding member Chris Ethridge left the band and was replaced for former Byrds bassist Skip Battin. This left "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow as the only original member in the band. Airborne was the band's second and last album for Columbia Records, as the label would drop the Burritos due to the lack of commercial success just after this album's release.

Track listing

  1. "Out of Control" (Gib Guilbeau, Gene Parsons) – 3:52
  2. "Waitin' for Love to Begin" (Pete Kleinow, Gib Guilbeau) – 2:48
  3. "Toe Tappin' Music" (Gib Guilbeau) – 3:18
  4. "Quiet Man" (John Prine) – 3:51
  5. "Northbound Bus" (Nickey Barclay) – 4:00
  6. "Big Bayou" (Gib Guilbeau) – 3:31
  7. "Walk on the Water" (Gib Guilbeau, Joel Scott Hill) – 3:30
  8. "Linda Lu" (Ray Sharpe) – 3:07
  9. "Border Town" (Joel Scott Hill, Michael Lawson) – 3:46
  10. "She's a Sailor" (Stevie Wonder) – 5:02
  11. "Jesus Broke the Wild Horse" (Steven Glick, Dennis Krause) – 3:40


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from