Akron Racers

Akron Racers

Softball Team
Softball Team Less

Akron Racers

to get instant updates about 'Akron Racers' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Akron Racers are a women's softball team based in Akron, Ohio. The team was started by Joey Arietta in 1999 to participate in the Women's Pro Softball League (WPSL). Since the 2004 season, they have played as a member of National Pro Fastpitch (NPF).


The Racers began as the Orlando Wahoos. The team moved to Akron prior to the 2000 season, sharing Firestone Stadium with the also-recently-moved Ohio Pride, which was previously the Georgia Pride.

In their first year the Racers made it to the championship of the WPSL, but lost to the Tampa Bay FireStix. The WPSL suspended operations in 2001; the Racers was the only team of the four 2001 teams to revive when the league reformed as the NPF in 2004. In 2005 the Racers beat the Chicago Bandits to win the NPF championship. From 2004 to 2008, the Akron Racers have compiled an all-time win-loss record of 149-94.

Crystl Bustos was named manager in October 2009, replacing Barb Sherwood.

Notable players

  • Crystl Bustos (1999, 2005, 2006)

Current Players


The following is the Racers 2010 home schedule:

  • Thursday, June 24 (Chicago)
  • Friday, June 25 (Chicago)
  • Saturday, June 26 (Chicago)
  • Sunday, June 27 (Chicago)
  • ......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Softball Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from