Alabama Public Service Commission

Alabama Public Service Commission

Alabama Public Service Commission

to get instant updates about 'Alabama Public Service Commission' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Alabama Public Service Commission, commonly called The PSC, was established by an act of The Alabama Legislature in 1915 to primarily replace the State Railroad Commission. The PSC's responsibility was expanded in 1920 to include regulating and setting rates that utility companies charge their customers for electricity. The legislature expanded the PSC's responsibilities in later years to include those companies that provide gas, water, and communications, as well as transportation common carriers such as trucking and air carriers. The PSC effectively determines the rate of profit that most all of these companies are allowed to earn. However, some of its traditional responsibilities have passed to the Federal Government with the passage of The Federal Aviation Act of 1994 and the Federal Communications Act of 1996.

Election of Commissioners

The Alabama Public Service Commission is composed of three elected members, a President and two associate commissioners. They run statewide in partisan elections and each serves a 4-year term. There is no limit to the number of terms to which they may be elected. The President of The Commission is elected during Presidential elections and the two associate commissioners are elected during midterm elections.

Current Commissioners

  • President: Lucy Baxley (D)
  • Associate Commissioners:
    • Twinkle Andress Cavanaugh (R)
    • Terry Dunn ...
      Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from