Alberta municipal elections, 2007

Alberta Municipal Elections, 2007

Election Less

Alberta municipal elections, 2007

to get instant updates about 'Alberta Municipal Elections, 2007' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Municipal elections were held in Alberta, Canada on Monday, October 15, 2007. Since 1968, provincial legislation has required every municipality to hold triennial elections. Mayors (reeve), councillors (aldermen), and trustees were elected to office in 15 of the 16 cities, all 111 towns, all 99 villages, all 64 municipal districts, all four specialized municipalities, and the advisory councils of the three Special Areas. The City of Lloydminster is on the Saskatchewan schedule (every three years), and held elections on October 25, 2006 and October 28, 2009. Since the 2004 municipal elections, the Town of Lac La Biche and Lakeland County amalgamated to form Lac La Biche County, the villages of Irricana and Onoway became towns, the town of Brooks became a city, and the village of Sangudo was dissolved.


Bold indicates elected, and incumbents are italicized.


In the 2007 elections, the citizens of Airdrie elected six aldermen (at large), and participated in electing two of the Rocky View School Division's seven trustees (West Airdrie being Ward 7, & East Airdrie being part of Ward 3). All six incumbent aldermen were re-elected, the incumbent mayor had no challengers, and the Calgary Catholic School District's Ward 3/5 incumbent trustee had no challengers.<br clear=right>


In the 2007 elections, the citizens of Brooks elected one mayor and six councillors (all at large), and participated in electing some of the Grasslands Regional Division No....
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from