All-America Football Conference playoffs

All-America Football Conference Playoffs

Sports League
Sports League Less

All-America Football Conference playoffs

to get instant updates about 'All-America Football Conference Playoffs' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The All-America Football Conference (AAFC) was an American football league which challenged the established National Football League (NFL) from 1946 to 1949.

From 1946 to 1948, the AAFC determined its champion in a title game between the winners of its two divisions. In 1948, a special playoff game was needed to break a first-place tie in one of the divisions.

In 1949, the league contracted to a single division, so it determined its champion by a four-team single-elimination tournament.

The Cleveland Browns won all four AAFC titles, however their domination and the lack of balance that it demonstrated ultimately hurt the league by diminishing attendance.The NFL's Official Encyclopedic History of Professional Football, 1977: The AAFC, pgs. 245-251, published by the Professional Football Researchers Association: All-America Football Conference, by Stan Grosshandler

AAFC playoff records, as with AAFC records in general, are recognized by the Pro Football Hall of Fame, but are not included in the NFL's record book. The NFL's Official Encyclopedic History of Professional Football, 1977: Introduction,...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Sports League
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from