All India Radio (band)

All India Radio (Band)

All India Radio (band)

to get instant updates about 'All India Radio (Band)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

All India Radio are an Australian electronic band. The music is lo-fi, down tempo and instrumental. Part live band, part studio-based project, All India Radio have released nine albums:

  • The Inevitable (1999)
  • 002 (2001)
  • All India Radio (2003)
  • Permanent Evolutions (2005)
  • Echo Other (2006)
  • These Winter Dreams (2008)
  • Fall (2008)
  • A Low High (2009)
  • The Silent Surf (2011)

All India Radio have released nine albums since 2000 and their music has been featured in film & TV including CSI: Miami, One Tree Hill, Michael Moore's Sicko, Till Human Voices Wake Us (starring Guy Pierce and Helena Bonham Carter), Australia's Big Brother, Bondi Rescue and The Recruits.

WIRED MAGAZINE says that "Since the turn of the 21st century, All India Radio has mashed the ambient-hop signatures of DJ Shadow, Tortoise and Thievery Corporation with the instantly recognizable guitar soundtracking of Ennio Morricone and Angelo Badalamenti. The resulting narcotic musical textures are capable of floating listeners to galaxies far, far away."

They were nominated for Australian recording industry award (ARIA) and have worked with Steve Kilbey (from iconic Aussie rockers The Church and wrote the magical hit 'Under The Milky Way' - featured in 'Donnie Darko’), Graham Lee (The Triffids), Ed Kuepper (The Saints and now Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds guitarist) and David Bridie (Not Drowning Waving) among others.

Most often compared to...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from