All India Services

All India Services

All India Services

to get instant updates about 'All India Services' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The All India Services are the three all India civil services of India namely the Indian Administrative Service (IAS), the Indian Forest Service (IFS) and the Indian Police Service (IPS).

The recruitment to these services is made through the Union Public Service Commission on the basis of the annual Civil Services Examination, a competitive civil service exam. This is intended to insulate the civil service from political influences and prevent the development of a patronage system.

The officers of the All India Services are recruited and trained by the federal Union Government ("the Centre") and serve in the various State Governments ("the States") as well as Centre (which is why the Indian Revenue Service is a "central service" instead of an All India Service). Officers are organized into cadres, derived from the states they domicliled. Twenty-four states have their own cadre, but there are also three joint cadres: Assam-Meghalaya, Manipur-Tripura, and Arunachal Pradesh-Goa-Mizoram-Union Territories (AGMUT).

The All India Services Act 1951 empowers the government of India to make, after consultation with state governments, rules for the regulation of recruitment and conditions of service of the persons appointed to an All India Service.Nature of Work

Responsibilities vary with the seniority of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from