American Champion Older Male Horse

American Champion Older Male Horse

American Champion Older Male Horse

to get instant updates about 'American Champion Older Male Horse' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The title of American Champion Older Male Horse is an American Thoroughbred horse racing honor awarded annually to a stallion or gelding, four years old and up. Prior to 1971, this award was referred to as "Champion Handicap Male Horse", and was open to any horse, three years old and up. This award was given to some great Hall of Fame Champions at the age of three, such as Citation, Buckpasser, Damascus and Arts and Letters. In 1971, it became part of the Eclipse Awards program.

There were no annual champions selected in any official manner until 1936 when the Daily Racing Form (DRF) began naming the practise. Starting in 1950, the Thoroughbred Racing Associations (TRA) began naming its own champion. The following list provides the name of the horses chosen by both of these organizations. Whenever there were different champions named, the horses are listed side-by-side with the one chosen as champion by the Daily Racing Form listed first and the one chosen by the Thoroughbred Racing Associations listed after.

The Daily Racing Form, the Thoroughbred Racing Associations, and the National Turf Writers Association all joined forces in 1971 to create the Eclipse Award.



Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from