American Mideast Conference

American Mideast Conference

Athletic Conference
Athletic Conference Less

American Mideast Conference

to get instant updates about 'American Mideast Conference' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The American Mideast Conference is an affiliate of the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics that includes 8 member institutions in Ohio, Pennsylvania, New York and Massachusetts. Founded in 1949, it was known as the Mid-Ohio League, later the Mid-Ohio Conference in 1962, until 1998 when it adopted its current moniker. The name change was the first step in a multi-phase expansion that extended the conference into states beyond Ohio.

Over the past five years the conference has experienced a number of changes, with numerous members moving to the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA). Current members: Roberts Wesleyan and Walsh University have received admission to the NCAA and are in the process of transferring athletics into Division II, Houghton College will transition to Division III and join the Empire 8 conference in 2012-13. Daemen, Roberts Wesleyan and Point Park applied for NCAA Division II status in June 2011 and in July 2011 Roberts Wesleyan was approved for membership. In June 2011 former AMC members Cedarville, Notre Dame College, Urbana and Ursuline College announced the creation of a new NCAA DII conference that hopes to develop and expand for an anticipated lifting of the moratorium on new NCAA DII conferences in 2013. In July 2011, Cedarville, and Notre Dame were awarded NCAA provisional status, while Malone University and Ursuline College were granted candidacy year...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Athletic Conference
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from