Andhra Pradesh Legislature

Andhra Pradesh Legislature

Andhra Pradesh Legislature

to get instant updates about 'Andhra Pradesh Legislature' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Andhra Pradesh Legislature is the state legislature of Andhra Pradesh. The Andhra Pradesh legislature has been both unicameral and bicameral in its history.

State legislature

The Andhra Pradesh Legislature is currently bicameral.
  1. The lower house is called the Legislative Assembly. At present the Legislative Assembly of Andhra Pradesh consists of 295 Members including one Member nominated from Anglo-Indian Community.
  2. The Upper House, known as the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council, has lesser powers than the Assembly and several of its members are nominated by the Assembly. Others are elected from various sections of the society like Graduates and Teachers. Currently the Legislative Council consists of 90 members.
From 1956 to 1958 the Andhra Pradesh Legislature was unicameral and from 1958 when the Council was formed, it became bicameral and continued till 1 June 1985 when the Legislative Council was abolished and the Andhra Pradesh Legislature once again became unicameral. This continued until March 2007 when the Legislative Council was reestablished and elections were held for its seats as per The Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council Bill, 2004.

Seat of government

The Andhra Pradesh State Assembly Building, located in Hyderabad city, is the seat of the Andhra Pradesh Legislature.

It was built in 1913, the building was originally the Hyderabad Town hall. The Citizens of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from