Andros Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Andros Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Andros Trophy (Trophée Andros) is the French national Ice Racing championship.


The idea of an Ice Racing series first became an idea when professional racer Max Mamers (French Rallycross Champion 1982 and 1983 with Talbot Matra Murena) and the owner of the Andros company (jam and compote producers), Frédéric Gervoson met as rugby fans in 1985. They spent the winter racing with friends on ice circuits.

On 27 January 1990, the idea of a series came to life at Serre Chevalier with the first round of four.

The series quickly grew, with a round at Paris (Pelouse de Reuilly) in 1991 creating a five round series; and a seven round championship in 1992.

In 2003, the trophy gained an international aspect with a race at Sherbrooke in Canada, a race that was held for three seasons. For the 2005/06 season, the trophy remained mainly national, the exception being one round held in Andorra

The Current Series

The series now runs with a number of different races and classes

Elite Class

This is the original, and highest class, featuring the best names.

Promotion Class

Starting in 1994, this class is for the smaller teams, encouraging them to take part in the Trophée Andros. To partake in this class, there are three conditions: the drivers can't have finished in the top 20 over the general classification; must never have participated in the Elite Class; and cannot be a professional driver.

Pilot Bike

The motorbike races for the Andros Trophy first appeared at the ...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from