Anglian Combination

Anglian Combination

Football League
Football League Less

Anglian Combination

to get instant updates about 'Anglian Combination' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Anglian Combination Football League is an English football league that operates in the East Anglia area. The league specifically covers Norfolk and northern Suffolk and is also known as the Dolphin Autos Anglian Combination Football League after its principal sponsor. Dolphin Autos took over from Lovewell Blake as the league's main sponsor for the 2006-07 season, ending a period of 14 years of sponsorship from Lovewell Blake since 1992.

It consists of well over 100 teams and has seven divisions - the Premier Division plus divisions 1 to 6. Its top division is currently at step 7 (or level 11) of the National League System.

Blofield United have won the Sterry Cup 6 times, more than any other team in history.


The league was formed in 1964, as a merger of the East Anglian League and the Norfolk & Suffolk League (established 1897) and had a transitional season in 1964-65 before settling down to a regular format for the 1965-66 season of four divisions for first teams and three for reserves. A further division for first teams was added for 1966-67, and that format remained unchanged until the previously separate reserve divisions incorporated into the main structure for the 2003-04 season. The winners of the Premier Division are also known as the Sterry Cup winners and are eligible for promotion to the Eastern Counties League.

Clubs for 2011-12 season

  • Premier Division (Sterry Cup)
Acle United | Beccles Town | Blofield United | Cromer Town | Hempnall |......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football League
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from