Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle

Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle

Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle

to get instant updates about 'Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle is a Grade 1 National Hunt hurdle race in Great Britain which is open to horses aged four years. It is run at Aintree over a distance of about 2 miles and 110 yards (3,319 metres), and during its running there are nine hurdles to be jumped. The race is for novice hurdlers, and it is scheduled to take place each year during the Grand National meeting in early April.

During the 1960s and early 1970s the race was called the Lancashire Hurdle, and it was subsequently known by several different sponsored titles. For a period it was classed at Grade 2 level, and it was promoted to Grade 1 status in 2005.

The Anniversary 4-Y-O Novices' Hurdle usually features horses which ran previously in the Triumph Hurdle, and the last to win both events was Zarkandar in 2011.


<span style="font-size:90%">Leading jockey since 1977 (3 wins):
  • Tony McCoyZabadi (1996), Hors La Loi III (1999), Binocular (2008)

Leading trainer since 1977 (2 wins): </span>

Winners since 1977

Earlier winners

<div style="font-size:90%; width:33%; float:left">
  • 1960 – Clasping / Scarab *
  • 1961 – Anzio
  • 1962 – Imperator
  • 1963 – Running Rock
  • 1964 – Crown Prince
  • 1965 – Eurotas

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from