Another Country (Tift Merritt album)

Another Country (Tift Merritt Album)

Album Less

Another Country (Tift Merritt album)

to get instant updates about 'Another Country (Tift Merritt Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Another Country is a studio album by singer-songwriter Tift Merritt. It was recorded in the summer of 2007, produced in L.A. by George Drakoulias, and released on February 26, 2008 by Fantasy Records.

Track listing

All songs written by Tift Merritt.
  1. "Something to Me" - 4:11
  2. "Broken" - 3:45
  3. "Another Country" - 4:44 <small>(soundtrack in New in Town, 2009 film)</small>
  4. "Hopes Too High" - 3:34
  5. "Morning Is My Destination" - 3:19
  6. "Keep You Happy" - 5:08
  7. "I Know What I'm Looking for Now" - 3:59
  8. "Tell Me Something True" - 3:01
  9. "My Heart Is Free" - 3:32
  10. "Tender Branch" - 3:34
  11. "Mille Tendresses" - 3:10

For her third album, Tift Merritt took hiatus with a piano in Paris and came home with her most personal and powerful songs to date. Merritt has described the writing as a plainspoken look at the distance we all attempt to cross: between two people, between one heart and the rest of the world.

In its first week of release, the album's first single "Broken" reached #1 on the Americana Radio Chart compiled by the Americana Music Association.

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from