Antrim Borough (Northern Ireland Parliament constituency)

Antrim Borough (Northern Ireland Parliament Constituency)

Antrim Borough (Northern Ireland Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Antrim Borough (Northern Ireland Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Antrim, sometimes known as Antrim Borough to distinguish it from the former constituency of the same name, was a single-member county constituency of the Parliament of Northern Ireland.

Boundaries and boundary changes

Antrim was a division of County Antrim. Before 1929 it was part of the seven-member Antrim constituency, with which it shared a name. The constituency sent one MP to the House of Commons of Northern Ireland from 1929 until the Parliament was temporarily suspended in 1972, and then formally abolished in 1973.

The division, from 1929 until 1969, adjoined Antrim Mid to the north, Antrim Bannside and Lough Neagh to the west, Antrim South to the south, Belfast to the south-east, Antrim Carrick to the east and Antrim Larne to the north-east.

In terms of the then local government...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from