Arbil SC

to get instant updates about 'Arbil SC' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Arbil Sports Club ( is a sports club based in the city of Arbil, Iraq. The club is also known as Hewlêr, the Kurdish name for Arbil. Currently, they are highly ranked within Iraq winning the title of Iraq's Premier league for the third consecutive year in 2009. For the first time in its history, Arbil became champions of the Iraqi Premier League after beating Al-Quwa Al-Jawiya (1-0) in the final game on Friday, July 6, 2007. On 24 August 2008 Arbil retained their status as Iraqi Premier League champions with a well-deserved win over Baghdad based Al-Zawraa. On 16 July 2009 Arbil became the champion of Iraq's super league for the third consecutive year after beating Najaf FC. Overall they are the 9th team to win the Iraqi Premier League.

Arbil Sport Club is the first Iraqi-Kurdish team to qualify for the Asian Champions League and the Arab Champions League. In 2009 they will take part in the AFC Cup for the first time in their history alongside Al-Zawraa. Arbil FC is the first Iraqi team to get players from outside Iraq

Club information

Franso Hariri Stadium

Franso Hariri Stadium is the stadium where Arbil Sport Club play their home games. It is a multi-use stadium in Arbil, Iraq. The stadium holds 28,000, making it the second largest in Iraq after the Al Shaab Stadium in Baghdad. It was built in 1992.

After the assassination of Franso Heriri on February 18, 2001, who activlely supported rebuilding the stadium, the Kurdistan Regional Government renamed it in his...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from