Argentine football league system

Argentine Football League System

Argentine football league system

to get instant updates about 'Argentine Football League System' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Argentine football league system consists of two national divisions (Primera Division and Primera B Nacional), and a series of regionalized lower divisions. Below the Primera B Nacional, leagues are split between those for clubs directly affiliated to the Argentine Football Association (mainly clubs from Greater Buenos Aires, but also some from the rest of the Buenos Aires Province and the Santa Fe Province), and those affiliated indirectly through their local leagues to the Association (covering the rest of the country). Clubs below the Primera B Nacional who are directly affiliated play in the Primera B Metropolitana, Primera C and Primera D, while those indirectly affiliated play in the Argentino A, Argentino B and Argentino C. These leagues make up the first five tiers of Argentine football. Below the fifth tier, there are various regional leagues for clubs indirectly affiliated. On the other hand, clubs directly affiliated have no league below the fifth (Primera D), therefore a club relegated from the Primera D has to spend one year without playing (disaffiliated).


  • (in Spanish). Cert├ímenes Oficiales (arts. 98-100). Retrieved 2010-10-28.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from