Armenian National Academy of Sciences

Armenian National Academy Of Sciences

University Less

Armenian National Academy of Sciences

to get instant updates about 'Armenian National Academy Of Sciences' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Armenian Academy of Sciences () is the primary body that conducts research in and coordinates activities in the fields of science and social sciences in the Republic of Armenia. It was founded on November 29, 1943. The Academy of Sciences central location is in the capital of Armenia, Yerevan, although other branches exist in Gyumri, Sevan, Goris, Vanadzor and Ghapan.

The Academy of Sciences was founded by several Armenian intellectuals, including Joseph Orbeli, Stepan Malkhasyants, and Viktor Ambartsumyan; Orbeli became the first president of the academy.

From 1947-1993 the President of the Academy of Sciences was Professor Ambartsumyan, Full Member of the USSR and Armenian Academies of Sciences. During 1993-2006 the President of NAS was Academician Fadey Sargsian. Since 2006 the President of NAS RA is Academician Radik Martirosyan.

A branch based in Aragatsotn studies astronomy at the Byurakan Observatory.

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from