Arrondissements of Paris

Arrondissements Of Paris

Arrondissements of Paris

to get instant updates about 'Arrondissements Of Paris' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The city of Paris is divided into twenty arrondissements municipaux administrative districts, more simply referred to as arrondissements (pronounced in French). These are not to be confused with departmental arrondissements, which subdivide the 101 French départements. The word "arrondissement", when applied to Paris, refers almost always to the municipal arrondissements listed below.The number of the arrondissement is indicated by the last two digits in most Parisian postal codes (75001 up to 75020).


The twenty arrondissements are arranged in the form of a clockwise spiral, starting in the middle of the city, with the first on the Right Bank (north bank) of the Seine. The French cities of Lyon and Marseille are also subdivided in this way.

The list below indicates Right Bank (R) or Left Bank (L) (the islands Île de la Cité and Île Saint-Louis being in the 4e, and partly the 1er, arrondissements):

In French, notably on street signs - the number is often given in Roman numerals for example the Eiffel tower is in the VIIe Arrondissment while Gare de l'est is in the Xe Arrondissment

<small>Notes:<br>1. With the Bois de Vincennes<br>2. Without the Bois de Vincennes<br>3. With the Bois de Boulogne<br>4. Without the Bois de Boulogne<br>5. 2005 is the year of the most recent official estimate; population of these arrondissements may still be growing</small>

Each arrondissement is subdivided administratively into...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from