Asia–Europe Meeting

Asia–Europe Meeting

Asia–Europe Meeting

to get instant updates about 'Asia–Europe Meeting' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Asia–Europe Meeting (ASEM) was officially established in 1996 at the first summit in Bangkok. ASEM is an interregional forum which consists of the European Commission, the twenty-seven members of the European Union (EU), the thirteen members of the ASEAN Plus Three regional grouping,, as of 2008, India, Mongolia, and Pakistan, and as of 2010, Australia, Russia and New Zealand The main components of the ASEM process, which has so far been loosely organized, include:
  • political dialogue
  • security and the economy
  • education and culture
or the so-called three pillars.

In general, the process is considered by the parties involved to be a way of deepening the relations between Asia and Europe at all levels, which is deemed necessary to achieve a more balanced political and economic world order. The process is enhanced by the biannual meetings of heads of state, alternately in Europe and Asia, and political, economic, and cultural meetings and events at all kinds of other levels.


ASEM currently has 48 partners: 46 countries and 2 international organizations. The partners are Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Bulgaria,......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from